Call Us Today! (203) 747-6355

Reviews

Star Rating:

***** DJ Butters Entertainment LLC is rated 5.0 out of 5 stars, based on 25 reviews!

  • *****

    DJ Butters was great! We booked him many months before our wedding. He offered the best pricing around and included an MC and uplighting into the package without an extra charge. He worked with us to build our entire playlist for our wedding reception because we are metalheads and wanted some more nontraditional music. His MC was fantastic with the games and other events that took place throughout the night. Prior to the reception, we met with Joseph twice and he was the most down to earth, easy to talk to guy. We were super impressed and satisfied with the services we received and would recommend him to others in the future! Thanks Joseph!
    Reviewed On 6/10/2018 by Kristin H

  • *****

    If you want the best DJ for a great price you need DJButters! Joe was AMAZING! He met up with me and my fiance in person to go over everything that I wanted, and he gave us a list of things he wanted that I didn't even think of. For example "What song do you want me to play for the cake cutting?" He is extremely personable and flexible. He called me up a couple more times before the wedding to confirm that he had all the special songs that I asked for and that I gave him all the information he needed. My list had a variety of different types of songs I wanted him to play and he got them all for my special day. He even very cleverly put my songs in a perfect order for a playlist that got my guests dancing all night. Joe was super easy to get a hold of whenever I needed him. He also brought along someone to help, and I apologize I don't remember his name. I want to say Brian. He was wonderful too! He was great whenever he made announcements during the night. Anyone associated with DJ Butters has been wonderful.

  • *****

    Jon was an absolute pleasure to work with for my wedding. He arrived early and was agreeable with all of our requests. Everything was set up for our outdoor wedding exactly as we imagined. He managed our timing and music perfectly, even read the room enough to note the smaller kids and played Disney’s “Let It Go” which was a huge hit. I would highly recommend him!

    Melissa
    Wedding 6/09/18

  • *****

    Such a amazing DJ! My fiancé and I used DJ butters for our jack and Jill. Brain and Jon came and did an amazing job!! They played great music the whole night and where very funny/entertaining! Can’t wait for them to come and DJ our wedding at the end of the month. If anyone’s looking for a DJ I’d highly recommend these guys!!!

  • *****

    My wife and I got married just a few days ago, and I wanted to leave this review while it was all still fresh in my memory.

    First of all, my wife met DJ Butters after meeting with another DJ who I will not name here. But my wife and her father were immediately impressed with Joe. His demeanor along with his caring and helpful attitude made my wife feel very comfortable selecting him and his services.

    The day I met him, he lived up to everything my wife had told me about him. He was kind, inquisitive about our wants and needs, informative, confident, passionate, and very willing to help us with anything and everything.

    Then for the wedding, my wife and I were so impressed. He and his crew were quick, efficient, self-sufficient, professional, and always smiling. I could tell these guys really love doing what they do. Everyone I spoke with during and after the wedding about the DJ and the music said they were highly impressed. DJ Butters even accommodated me surprising my wife as I played guitar and sang to her during our reception.

    HIRE THIS BUSINESS! You will NOT be disappointed!

  • *****

    You want the “BEST”, contact DJ Butters Entertainment, you will be extremely happy that you did. From a personal perspective, Joseph has DJ’d quite a few parties for me in the past two years and I am very excited, because he will soon be doing my sons wedding, which I know will be a blast. Joseph is very personable and I have always been very pleased with his services. Joseph Koontz, thank you for being a blessing and always being a pleasure to work with. You help to make our memorable times together very special. “YOUR THE BEST”

    Marianne

  • *****

    My husband and I just had our wedding in March and it was such an amazing day! The reception was such a blast ! Joe had everyone on the dance floor for the entire reception. He was very professional and personable and it was great to be able to have met him before hand so he could help us navigate all of the pieces of the day!

  • *****

    I highly recommend DJ Butters Entertainment. We recently had their DJ, Jon Tessman, for our school Silent Auction (adults only) evening and he was fabulous. We then just had him for our “Knight for a Princess Dance” and he was again phenomenal. He handled the children (and their chaos) with great professionalism and our princesses had a blast! We will for sure be using them again!!

  • *****

    My wife and I got married just a few days ago, and I wanted to leave this review while it was all still fresh in my memory.

    First of all, my wife met DJ Butters after meeting with another DJ who I will not name here. But my wife and her father were immediately impressed with Joe. His demeanor along with his caring and helpful attitude made my wife feel very comfortable selecting him and his services.

    The day I met him, he lived up to everything my wife had told me about him. He was kind, inquisitive about our wants and needs, informative, confident, passionate, and very willing to help us with anything and everything.

    Then for the wedding, my wife and I were so impressed. He and his crew were quick, efficient, self-sufficient, professional, and always smiling. I could tell these guys really love doing what they do. Everyone I spoke with during and after the wedding about the DJ and the music said they were highly impressed. DJ Butters even accommodated me surprising my wife as I played guitar and sang to her during our reception.

  • *****

    DJ Butters was flexible and very accommodating! He did a great job selecting music of our choice for each portion of the night (dinner versus dancing). Highly recommend!

    Christina - Wedding on 3/10/18

  • *****

    We got married on 11/11/17 and Joe (DJ Butters) did the music for our Ceremony and the Reception. We couldn't have asked for anything more because it was perfect. Admittedly, we hadn't gotten our music list to him when we should have (I'm sorry again, Joe!), but his output was nothing short of professional and just right. He came dressed looking sharp. When we first met with him, Joe made some excellent suggestions for music types and tempos for both the ceremony and reception. We generally followed those and it turned out really classy and fun (at the appropriate times). Joe called me to check on which version of a song I would want to walk down the aisle and played it over the phone to check. His music transitions and announcements were seamless. We had put one song as an absolutely-don't-play list because it carries some sad memories from a funeral. A family member made an impromptu request to sing that exact song (in memory of that person) - and Joe discreetly asked us. We said it was ok and Joe got the family member set up with a microphone and cued up the song. We also had an unplanned toast which he also checked with us for. We appreciated that he respected our wishes - I made a request that a few specific songs be played within the first 30 mins of opening up the dance floor since my now husband has a foot injury and sometimes can't be on it for too long. Joe didn't miss a beat and we were able to dance to all of those songs together. Thanks for remember that, Joe. It meant alot. We've had so many comments on the music and that the DJ kept the party going. He had the songs organized perfectly. Everyone had such a great time... the only shame is that it went by so quickly. Thanks, Joe for making our Wedding extra memorable. Everyone had a wonderful time. If you're looking for a DJ, reach out to Joe. DJ Butters throws a great party. He's professional. We highly recommend him.

    Rachael

  • *****

    Best dj ever. Gave me a extremely good price and very reasonable. Also had bounce houses and photo booth that was amazing.

  • *****

    By far the best DJ! He kept the whole crowd entertained from the teens to adults! We received so many comments on how wonderful the DJ was at our party. Thank you so much for being a part of our special event. We can not wait to use you in the future!

  • *****

    Hi we just hired him for a Grad Party last night. They were awesome, friendly, tons of props! Very professional. Highly recommend them very nice guys and very high level of making all guests feel comfortable. Were very fast with printing and guests had a lot of fun with the booth! Highly recommend these guys!

  • *****

    Wish there was more than five stars because this guy surpasses the five star mark! Joe is on his game. Best DJ and is very considerate in working in all of the music my now husband and I had chosen. We had Joe DJ our Jack/Jill Shower and Wedding. Excellent correspondence; very timely in responding to questions or concerns. He even came out to North Haven during our rehearsal dinner to go over any music he wasn't sure of. Best price too for both DJ service and he offers a Photo Booth(which we took advantage of). Our guests loved the photo booth!! Fantastic experience! Will definitely have repeat business from us!! Just beware Joe will become your friend fast!

    Elizabeth F.

  • *****

    Wedding DJ - Amazing DJ for an unbeatable price! Working with DJ Butters was a pleasant experience. He made sure the event went smoothly and kept the crowd dancing and wanting more. Highly recommend for anyone in the area looking for a great DJ!

    Nicole P. on May 29, 2017

  • *****

    Be sure to meet up ahead of time to fully appreciate what Joe has to offer. Be sure that your venue matches your musical needs. Be sure to create a song list with Joe to ensure that all of your guests will enjoy their time at your event.

    Jo-Ellen on August 20, 2016

  • *****

    Amazing is an understatement. Joe kept the crowd alive. I would definitely book him again.

  • *****

    DJ Butters is awesome!!
    What a great job he did at stepsons wedding reception
    Everyone had a great time
    Greg T

  • *****

    This is a really nice person who did an excellent job for us! He came early, acted totally professionally and helped us in any way that he could. I would gladly hire him in a minute.

    concettina c. on June 29, 2016

  • *****

    Joseph was incredibly professional and accommodating with our music preferences. He did a great job at working with our choices, creating a seamless environment that everyone enjoyed throughout our wedding reception dinner, and had everyone dancing till the party ended!!

    David S. on May 25, 2016

  • *****

    Excellent DJ great music he did my son's wedding at last minute. And he threw it out of the park. Joey it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you so much!

  • *****

    DJ Butters has done several events for me an we have been very pleased with his entertainment an pricing highly recommend him.

  • *****

    I had hired Dj butters entertainment for a party. He was, friendly said hi to everyone... how open to requests of songs any song we wanted... how the dance lights where absolutely amazing and lasers are bright an color ful the party had couldn't have gone better.. An he did it all at a good price! I'll make sure to contact him when I need a party....

  • *****

    This Entertainment Company is the absolute best I've ever hired!! The dj, DJ Butters was very attention to detail, which made my event an outstanding event. I'm so happy I made the decision to hire him, because the memories of my daughter's sweet 16 event will forever be in the mind's of all out friend's and family members. My event for my daughter on her big day would have not been complete without DJ Butters there to bring the music factor. We felt very comfortable requesting music, and he was very out going, professional and engaged well with my crazy Italian crowd. :-) We we're all very impressed with the lazor light production, as well.
    I couldn't be more pleased. I loved the price I paid for the DJ Butters Entertainment, but I would have paid double for the wonderful experience of Service's that it truly was. Definitely telling anyone I know who is having an event that needs music! Thank you so very much, DJ Butters, and Lizzy says "Thank you" again!!

    Always,

    Danielle T.